top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

That One Time It Rained in California

Hey friends. Dev here.

Southern California was lucky enough to finally get some rain this past weekend! All thanks to Hurricane Dolores in Mexico. The weekend was amazing. It felt as if I was living on a tropical island rather than the small community of Corona del Mar. The air was warm & filled with humidity.

As the locals and tourists ran in doors to hide from the down pour, I embraced the weather! I went on a run when the storm first rolled in on the most popular beach, and for what is normally a beach that is crawling with about 1,000 people... I kid you not, there were only ten people there (including four lifeguards). It was heaven on earth.

The following morning, it was 80 degrees by 10:00am, clear skies, and a swell coming from the south. So of course I took this opportunity and rode my bike down to the good ole' Wedge. The scene down there was flawless! So I decided to share some shots with you (down below) of my perfect day. Plus, to make it even better... another storm rolled in as I was in the middle of the bay on the ferry. There is something about the rain that makes me smile.


Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page