top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

All Good Things...


Today, my mind was mixed with emotions. Happiness, humor, bittersweetness, fear

content, love... The list goes on.

1. Happiness - The joy I experience everyday as I walk through the historic streets of SOHO on my way to my internship.

2. Humor - The laughter I experience when I think back to my young idiotic mistakes while living in the city.

3. Bittersweetness - The bittersweet feeling that my time in New York City is coming to an end but my senior year is just a short six days away.

4. Fear - I can't believe I am going into my senior year.

5. Content - The satisfaction of sitting alone in Washington Square Park and taking in all that is around me.

6. Sadness - I miss my family and the fresh Californian air.

7. Love - I am in love with life and am grateful for all my experiences this summer.

This summer has truly been eye opening and I have loved every minute of it. Even the low points. It's sad to see it come to an end but it's time for my next chapter. Look out senior year!

Love you always New York.

xo

devon

Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page